The beauty of East

5 days – 4 nights

Antananarivo - Andasibe – Manambato - Akanin'ny ' ny Ashiq – Toamasina - Mahambo – Soanierana Ivongo - Sainte Marie


devis_png

Day 1
Antananarivo - Andasibe

Departure to the East, first stop at Marozevo , to the Pereyras Reserve. A very nice collection of captive-bred chameleons. Continuation to Andasibe, visit the Museum of the gendarmerie for a bit of history. Arrival at Andasibe and discovery of the Lemur Island. Installation. Hotel *. .
Andasibe national park is the most visited Park in the island. Located to near 135 kilometres from the capital,It is in the forest corridor of the East. Very accessible, It contains a very rich biodiversity and has the distinction of hosting one of the largest species of lemurs of Madagascar : the indri indri, which is part of the attractions of this nature reserve.

Day 2
Andasibe - Manambato - Akanin'ny Nofy

A morning discovery of the National Park of Andasibe . Taking the raod and some photo stops on the road to the East. A way through the fruits market of Antsapanana. Arrival to Manambato and a ship crossover until Akanin'ny Nofy. Hotel *..
The Canal of Pangalanes is the largest artificial channel in the world with its 650 kilometers. Built during the colonial period, this channel has been built for draining the agricultural products of the East region. Knowing that the Indian Ocean is rather virulent on this coast, the natives use this stream for the traffic and the transport of the products of the region.

Day 3
Akanin'ny Nofy

A discovery day of the unique region of the Canal of Pangalanes. Visit of the private Reserve of Palmarium and discovery of the fishermen villages, which are located on land ridge that separates the sea from the channel. Coming back to the hotel.. Discovery of the local folklore. Hotel *..
The population of this region of the channel is made up of the Betsimisaraka ethnic group , a people that has always undergone on the eastern coast of Madagascar. A big part of this people lives on the boarder of this channel.

Day 4
Akanin'ny ' ny Nofy - Toamasina - Mahambo

Boat up to Toamasina and the capital of the East . Continuation towards Mahambo, to the North. Visit of basket artisan on the road. Hotel *..
The huge cages forming funnels for fish and shrimp, strew the course of the canal almost on full length, which is near 600 km. Unfortunately catches are becoming more and more rare but local people have the time for them.

Day 5
Mahambo - Soanierana Ivongo - Sainte Marie

Early crossover for boat junction to Sainte Marie island (01.30 about) .Welcoming and transfer to the hotel.
(FREE accommodation and dinner following the choice of the customer, not included in our services.)
(Boat transfer depends on the climatic condition).
Being a pirate hangout a hundred year ago, Sainte Marie is one of the best islands of Madagascar. Located to near 40 km from the coast of the great land, Sainte Marie island is a privileged area of the humpback whale during their migration to the warm seas. This island gets everything you desire.

La Beauté de l’Est

5 jours – 4 nuits

Antananarivo – Andasibe – Manambato – Akanin’ny Nofy – Toamasina – Mahambo – Soanierana Ivongo – Sainte Marie


devis_png

Jour 1
Antananarivo – Andasibe

Départ pour l’Est, premier arrêt à Marozevo , à la Réserve de Pereyras. Une très belle collection de caméléons élevés en captivité. Continuation pour Andasibe, visite du Musée de la Gendarmerie pour un peu d’histoire. Arrivée à Andasibe et découverte de l’île aux lémuriens. Installation. Hôtel** .
Le parc national d’Andasibe est le parc le plus visité dans l’île. Situé à près de 135 kilomètres de la capitale,il est dans le couloir forestier de l’est .Très accessible, il renferme une biodiversité très riche et a la particularité d’héberger une des plus grandes espèces de lémuriens de Madagascar : l’indri-indri qui fait partie des curiosités de cette réserve naturelle.

Jour 2
Andasibe – Manambato – Akanin’ny Nofy

Matinée de découverte du parc National d’ Andasibe. Reprise de la route et arrêt sur photo sur la route en direction de l’Est. Passage par le marché aux fruits d’Antsapanana. Arrivée à Manambato et transfert en bateau jusqu’à Akanin’ny Nofy. Hôtel**.
Le canal des Pangalanes est le plus long canal artificiel du monde. Construit durant la periode coloniale, ce canal était destinée à drainer les produits agricoles de la région Est. Sachant que l’Océan Indien est assez virulent sur cette côte, les autochtones utilisent énormément ce cours d’eau pour la circulation et le transport des produits de la région.

Jour 3
Akanin’ny Nofy

Une journée de découverte de cette région unique du canal des Pangalanes. Visite de la Réserve Privée du Palmarium et découverte de villages de pêcheurs situés sur la bande de terre séparant la mer et le canal. Retour à l’hôtel.. Découverte du folklore local. Hôtel**.
La population de cette région du canal est issue de l’éthnie des Betsimisaraka, un peuple qui a toujours vécu sur les côtes orientales de Madagascar. Une grande partie de ces personnes vivent en bordure de ce canal.

Jour 4
Akanin’ny Nofy – Toamasina – Mahambo

Traversée en bateau jusqu’à Toamasina et visite de la capitale de l’Est. Continuation vers Mahambo, au Nord. Visite d’artisans vanniers sur la route. Hôtel**.
Les énormes nasses qui forment des entonnoirs à poissons et crevettes, jonchent le cours du canal presque sur tout son long, qui fait près de 600 kilomètres. Malheureusement les prises se font de plus en plus rares mais les autochtones ont le temps pour eux.

Jour 5
Mahambo – Soanierana Ivongo – Sainte Marie

Transfert matinal pour la jonction en bateau vers l’île Sainte Marie (01.30 environ) .Accueil et transfert vers l’hôtel.
(Hébergement et dîner « LIBRE » suivant choix du client, non inclus dans nos prestations.)
(Le transfert bateau reste sous réserve de la condition climatique).
Repaires des pirates il y a plus d’une centaine d’année, l’île de Sainte Marie est une des plus belles îles de Madagascar. Située à près d’une quarantaine de kilomètre des côtes de la grande terre, l’île est une zone privilégiée des baleines à bosses au cours de leur migration vers les mers chaudes. Elle a tout pour plaire.