Climate
Madagascar has a Tropical climate that is strongly influenced by relief, vegetation and winds. But usually, There are two seasons:
o The dry season (including the Southern winter), from April to October.
o The rainy season, from November to March including the cyclonic season. : officially from mid-December to mid-April, but especially from January to March. It rains a lot, but it does not mean everywhere neither all the time.

Generalities
Do not ask a lot Madagascar than simplicity: Welcoming land, enchanting people with legendary smile, the plentiful and non-hostile nature, the great variety of landscapes and a mild climate and pleasant place to live..

TOUR MALIN MADAGASCAR – Madavoyages will be your guide during your trip in Madagascar..
Located in the eastern part of the Indian Ocean, Madagascar is the fourth largest island of the Earth. A precociously detached land of the great African Continent, the island is bursting with invaluable natural treasure. A long time ago, it has been the destination of pirates and sailors who hunted for treasures, of an unknown civilization or for a simple stopover. Lately populated by humans, Saint Laurent Island has aroused the covetousness of numerous 'explorers' in search of new adventures. Surcouf, Plantin, Thomas Tew, William Kidd or La Buse,and others are among those who never stopped to furrow the Indian seas..
All those renowed could not leave again as they have found in Madagascar, the island of their dreams, a whole land to discover.
For being detached from Africa well before the species evolution , the Red Island is currently full of remarkable Fauna and Flora . which are sometimes astonishing, often unique..
With an average of more than 80% of endemicity rate, the island still contains unlisted species : 71 species of lemurs, 262 species of birds, 250 kinds of amphibia, 8700 kinds of unlisted vascular plants and up to 12000 for the whole unlisted ones which constitue about 3% of the world's flora.

Road infrastructure
Road infrastructure remain very basic but must of network of roads remain practicable all year long.
Some main roads link up the main towns but beyound that, we are directly in the advetnure of the red tracks.
(Many tracks are not practicable during the rainy season)

A specialty of the country
Rice is the basic element of Malagasy gastronomy, It is prepared separately or accompanied by different ways : chicken, zebu meat, pork or fish. Among the typical dishes, «Romazava., meat-based with "Brèdes., vegetable leaves that are often put on rice for flavoring.

Some "most-see" flavours

  • The «Ravitoto. : made with cassava leaves , meat, and with coconut milk sometimes.
  • The «Kitoza. : zebu meat filet, cut into strips and smoked.
  • The "Bantams" or “Mofo sira” : savoury rice salted cake with coconut .
  • Madagascar's vanilla and cacao are also very famous.
  • The «Mokary. : small rice cake, sometimes with coconut, that are accompany perfectly coffee.
  • The "Koba Ravina. : cake with riceflour, groundnut and brown sugar; the whole, is then packed with banana leaves when they are cooked.

Climat
Madagascar a un Climat Tropical fortement influencé par le relief, la végétation et les vents. Mais généralement, il y a deux saisons:
o La saison sèche (incluant l’hiver austral), d’Avril à Octobre.
o La saison des pluies, de Novembre à Mars incluant la saison cyclonique : officiellement de mi-décembre à mi-avril, mais surtout de Janvier à Mars. Il pleut beaucoup, mais cela ne veut pas dire partout ni tout le temps.

Généralité
Ne pas demander beaucoup de Madagascar que du simple: terre accueillante, peuple au sourire légendaire et aimable, une nature abondante et non hostile, des paysages des plus variés et un climat doux et agréable à vivre
TOUR MALIN MADAGASCAR sera votre guide pour votre voyage Madagascar.
Situé dans la partie orientale de l’Océan Indien, Madagascar est la quatrième plus grande Ile du globe. Une terre précocement détachée du grand Continent Africain, l’Ile regorge un trésor naturel inestimable. Elle a depuis longtemps été la destination des pirates et des navigateurs à la recherche de trésors, de civilisation inconnue ou pour une simple escale. Peuplée tardivement par l’homme, l’Isle Saint Laurent a suscité la convoitise de plusieurs « explorateurs » en quête de nouvelles aventures. Surcouf, Plantin, La Buse et autres font partie de ceux qui n’ont jamais cessé de sillonner les mers de l’Inde.
Tous ces illustres personnages n’ont pu repartir puisqu’ ils avaient trouvé en Madagascar, l’Ile de leur rêve, toute une terre à découvrir.
S’étant détachée de l’Afrique bien avant l’évolution des espèces, l’Ile Rouge regorge actuellement d’une Faune et Flore intéressante les unes que les autres. Parfois étonnante, souvent unique.
Avec plus 80% de moyenne de taux d’endémicité, l’Ile compte encore des espèces non répertoriées : 71 espèces de lémuriens, 262 espèces d’oiseaux, 250 sortes d’amphibiens, 8700 sortes de plantes vasculaires répertoriées et montées à 12000 pour l’ensemble des non répertoriées qui groupent près de 3% de la flore mondiale.

Infrastructure Routière
Les infrastructures routières restent encore très sommaires mais la plupart du réseau reste praticable toute l’année.
Des Routes Nationales desservent les principales villes et au sortir de tout cela, nous sommes directement dans l’aventure des pistes de terres rouges.
(Beaucoup de pistes ne sont pas praticable durant la saison des pluies)

Une spécialité du Pays
Le riz est l’élément de base de la gastronomie malgache, il est cuisiné seul ou accompagné de différentes façons : poulet, viande de zébu, porc ou poisson. Parmi les plats typiques, le « Romazava », sorte de pot au feu à base de viande et de « Brèdes », feuilles de légumes souvent placées sur le riz pour le parfumer.

Les saveurs à découvrir

  • Le « Ravitoto » : plat confectionné avec des feuilles de Manioc pillées, de la viande, et parfois même du lait de coco.
  • Le « Kitoza » : filet de viande de zébu coupé en lanière et boucanné..
  • Les « Bantams » ou « mofo sira » : gâteaux de riz salé à la noix de coco.
  • La Vanille de Madagascar est elle aussi très réputée.
  • Les « Mokary » : petites galettes de riz, parfois au coco, qui accompagnent à merveille le café.
  • Les « Koba Ravina » : petits gâteaux à base de farine de riz, d’arachide et de sucre roux; le tout, cuit emballé dans des feuilles de bananes.