That's almost 10 years that we have made our contribution and started our support project for Education and Community Development, to Awareness of the Preservation of the Environment, as a private actor in Tourism.

Several actions have already been undertaken and carried out (reforestation, training, participation in workshops, child sponsorships, constructions, provision of supplies, financial aid to teachers, …)

One of our main project is our support for the schooling and education of children from various isolated villages, our support for parents and community development of a dozen Fokontany, in the Pangalanes, not far from Dream House, and whose "pilot project" was installed in one of the villages.

A school was built there, welcoming around a hundred children every year since 2013, with 3 Classrooms, and 1 for preschool. We also built 1 bureau, 1 library, 3 houses for teachers, toilets for the school and the village, workshops to raise awareness and encourage environmental preservation, to cleanliness, to the widening of cultural choices ...

These actions were made possible thanks to our team : TOUR MALIN MADAGASCAR , Manager of HOTEL PALMARIUM and his team, thanks to the financial support of the R.Q.E.. (Environmental Quality Research - France), LA SALLE ROMILLY School (France), EINTRACHT FRANKFURT… and fellow travelers who were kind enough to help us.

But today we lack funds to continue our projects, and the situation since 2020 did not improve things. We had launched funding requests on several occasions, but to believe that small-scale aid activities are of no interest to donors, they have remained without return.

In 9 years, our structures took years and now require renovations, improvements, enlargements.

Many projects also remain to come (training, implementation of income-generating activities, collaboration with hoteliers, workshops and activities for children, water supply, solar kit for children, financial aid for professors, continuity of allocation of school supplies, ….).

Although the state declared the School a "Public School" in 2015, without having really consulted us, unfortunately we received no help, no state support thereafter (no granting of school books, no financial support, and our teachers are still waiting for their salary to be regularized since 2018 ...).

This project is important to us, and is carried out with the heart, with this desire, this willingness to make a contribution to help our fellow human beings, but especially, allow a few children to go to school. The villagers are adorable, attentive, courageous and goodwill, listening ... and evolving every year, are present and faithful to our ethics. They are waiting for our next interventions ...

We are therefore looking to you to help us continue. This project is not for us, but for children, for those fathers and mothers who hope more for the future of their children.

ANY HELP IS WELCOME : basic necessities products, CLOTHES, MATERIAL FOR CONSTRUCTION / OF CLEANING / OF CLEANLINESS ... (GARBAGE ...), SCHOOL SUPPLIES, … FUNDING….

For more information, you can contact us at :

Miora (+261) 32 43 606 96 – (+261) 34 16 570 86

miora@tour-malin-madagascar.com

Voilà presque 10 ans que nous avons amené notre contribution et commencé notre projet d’appui à l’Education et au Développement Communautaire, à la Sensibilisation sur la Préservation de l’Environnement, en tant qu’acteur privé du Tourisme.

Plusieurs actions ont déjà été entreprises et réalisées (reboisements, formations, participations à des ateliers, parrainages d’enfants, constructions, octroi de fournitures, aides financières aux professeurs, …)

Un de notre projet principal est notre appui à la scolarisation et éducation des enfants de divers villages isolées, notre appui aux parents et au développement communautaire d’une dizaine de Fokontany, dans les Pangalanes, non loin d’Ankanin’ny Nofy, et dont le « projet pilote » a été installé dans un des villages.

Une école y a été construite, accueillant chaque année une centaine d’enfants depuis 2013, avec 3 salles de classes, dont 1 pour le préscolaire. Nous avons aussi construit 1 bureau, 1 bibliothèque, 3 maisons pour les professeurs, des toilettes pour l’école et le village, des ateliers pour la sensibilisation et pour l’encouragement à la préservation de l’Environnement, à la propreté, à l’élargissement des choix de culture…

Ces actions ont pu être réalisées grâce à notre équipe : TOUR MALIN MADAGASCAR, Gérant de l’HOTEL PALMARIUM et toute son équipe, grâce à l’appui financier de l’Association R.Q.E. (Recherche Qualité Environnementale – France), l’Ecole LA SALLE ROMILLY (France), EINTRACHT FRANKFURT … et des amis voyageurs qui ont bien voulu nous aider.

Mais nous manquons aujourd’hui de fonds pour continuer nos projets, et la situation depuis 2020 n’a pas amélioré les choses. Nous avions lancé des demandes de financements à plusieurs reprises, mais à croire que les activités d’aide à petite échelle n’intéressent nullement les bailleurs, elles sont restées sans retour.

En 9 ans, nos structures ont pris des années et nécessitent aujourd’hui des rénovations, des améliorations, des élargissements.

Beaucoup de projets restent aussi à venir (formations, mise en place d’activités génératrices de complément de revenus, collaboration avec les hôteliers, ateliers et animations pour les enfants, adduction d’eau, kit solaire pour les enfants, aides financières pour les professeurs, continuité d’octroi des fournitures scolaires, ….).

Bien que l’Etat ait déclaré l’Ecole en « Ecole Publique » en 2015, sans nous avoir vraiment consultés, nous n’avons bénéficié hélas d’aucune aide, aucun appui de l’Etat par la suite (pas d’octroi de livres scolaires, pas d’appui financier, et nos professeurs attendent toujours la régularisation de leur salaire depuis 2018…).

Ce projet nous tient à cœur, et est réalisé avec le cœur, avec cette envie, cette volonté d’apporter sa contribution pour aider nos semblables, mais surtout, permettre à quelques enfants d’aller à l’école. Les villageois sont adorables, attentifs, courageux et de bonne volonté, à l’écoute… et évoluent chaque année, sont présents et fidèles à nos éthiques. Ils attendent nos prochaines interventions…

Nous nous tournons donc vers vous pour nous aider à pouvoir continuer. Ce projet n’est pas pour nous, mais pour les enfants, pour ces pères et mères qui espèrent plus pour l’avenir de leurs enfants.

TOUTE AIDE NOUS EST LA BIENVENUE : PPN, VÊTEMENTS, MATÉRIEL POUR CONSTRUCTION / DE NETTOYAGE / DE PROPRETÉ… (POUBELLES…), FOURNITURES SCOLAIRES, … FINANCEMENT….

Pour plus d’informations, vous pouvez nous contacter au :

Miora (+261) 32 43 606 96 – (+261) 34 16 570 86

miora@tour-malin-madagascar.com