Homestay immersion in the village of Manandona

TOUR MALIN MADAGASCAR - MADAVOYAGES, in his love of sharing and discovery with a deep immersion in the local atmosphere, to allow travelers to better know the country, learn better to better appreciate, we work with our precious Partner : MADAGASCAR IMMERSION TOUR for our days of discovery of the Highlands, in the Vakinankaratra region, highlighting encounters, with respect for the nature and culture of the local populations, a safe trip with experienced professionals and a circuit tailor-made for you thanks to a listening team.

MADAGASCAR IMMERSION TOUR a small association including Aina , an independent national guide, who is the origin. He is a native of Antsirabe and has always lived there. He loves his country, and especially, his hometown and the Vakinankaratra region, and like us, he wants to share this love with the travelers of the big island.

This program of 2 days - 3 nights can be integrated into your programs. They will bring you "live and eat country", discover in depth but above all, will make you more aware of the local atmosphere.

2 Nights 3 days



devis_png

Day 1
Walk in the rice fields, swimming in a waterfall and discovering wild silk.

Departure from the hotel for the village of Manandona, located in the 22km of the south of the city of Antsirabe following the National Road 7 (NR7).
After 1 hour by car, we will arrive in the village of Mr Eugène.
Mr Eugène is a person with a radiant smile who will welcome you warmly, with his wife and son, in their charming guest house. You can enjoy their large garden carpeted with flowers of all colors.
Once properly installed, we will cross typical villages of the surroundings and landscapes of rice growing which will lead us to a pretty waterfall. The inhabitants of the village have managed to keep Malagasy customs and traditions. They will come to greet you politely and will be happy to chat with you.
At the waterfall, it is possible to swim, don't forget your swimsuits !
Lunch picnic at the foot of the waterfall.

In the afternoon, we will continue along a path on the bunds of rice fields to reach the village of Manandona. On the way, we will stop in a breeding workshop, spinning and weaving of wild silk. This is an opportunity to discover the techniques used by the locals for the manufacture of silk scarves.
Dinner and overnight at the guest house, at the family of Mr Eugène.

Day 2
Discovering the culinary art of the Malagasy high land.

During this day, you will have the opportunity to discover the typical dishes of the high ground of Madagascar. In the morning, we will go to the local village market to buy the ingredients necessary for our preparation. On the menu, we will prepare "Romazava" and "Koba".
"Romazava" is a dish made from green leaves, zebu or chicken meat and rice. Koba is a
rice flour cake, mashed bananas and peanuts, which will be our dessert.
We will share this meal with the family of Monsieur Eugène and the cook.

In the afternoon, we will leave with Mr Eugène to visit his fields and harvest potatoes
sweet. We will bring the crops home for our afternoon snack.
At the start of the evening, musicians from the village will come to play traditional music.
This is an opportunity to discover the musical rhythm of the Malagasy highlands. The young people of the village will take advantage of this celebration to have fun and enjoy a moment of sharing !.
Dinner and overnight at the guest house.

Day 3
Soavina village and its protected nature.

Departure to Soavina, a small village situated in 55km in south of Antsirabe following the RN7, who knew how to preserve its originality
Cultural. From the village of Manandona, after 1 hour by car, we will arrive at Ilaka center which marks the starting point of the hike. After 1h30 of walking, we will have a panoramic view of the surrounding hills in an uninhabited and intact landscape.
We will cross the Isandra river and join its waterfalls. We will hear it from afar, sing in the tapias and pine forest. We will have the opportunity to swim in its clear waters. Don't forget your swimsuits. Lunch picnic on site.
Enjoy a moment of relaxation in this natural environment far from the noise of the city. In the afternoon,
passage near a hydroelectric dam and crossing the Isandra river before joining the
Soavina village.
Return to Antsirabe by car. Installation in your hotel.

• Difficulty level : easy

Immersion chez l’habitant au village de Manandona

TOUR MALIN MADAGASCAR – MADAVOYAGES, dans son amour de partage et de découverte avec une immersion en profondeur dans l’ambiance local, afin de permettre aux voyageurs de mieux connaitre le pays, mieux apprendre pour mieux apprécier, nous travaillons avec notre précieux Partenaire :  MADAGASCAR IMMERSION TOUR pour nos journées de découverte des Hautes Terres, dans la région Vakinankaratra, mettant en avant les rencontres, dans le respect de la nature et de la culture des populations locales, d’un voyage en toute sécurité avec des professionnels expérimentés et d’un circuit conçu sur mesure pour vous grâce à une équipe à l’écoute.

MADAGASCAR IMMERSION TOUR est une petite association dont Aina , un guide national indépendant, en est l’origine. Il est natif d’Antsirabe et y a toujours vécu. Il aime son pays, et surtout, sa ville natale et la région Vakinankaratra, et comme nous, il tient à partager cet amour avec les voyageurs de la grande île.

Ce programme de 2 jours – 3 nuits peut être intégré dans vos programmes. Ils vous amèneront « vivre et manger pays », découvrir en profondeur mais surtout, vous feront plus connaitre l’ambiance locale.

2 Nuits 3 jours



devis_png

Jour 1
Balade dans les rizières, baignade dans une cascade et découverte de la soie sauvage.

Départ de l’hôtel pour le village de Manandona, situé à 22km au sud de la ville d’Antsirabe en suivant la Route Nationale 7 (RN7).
Après 1h de voiture, nous arriverons dans le village de Mr Eugène.
Monsieur Eugène est une personne au sourire rayonnant qui saura vous accueillir chaleureusement, avec sa femme et son fils, au sein de leur charmante maison d’hôtes. Vous pourrez profiter de leur grand jardin tapissé de fleurs de toutes les couleurs.
Une fois bien installés, nous irons traverser des villages typiques des alentours et des paysages de rizicultures qui nous mèneront à une jolie cascade. Les habitants du village ont su conserver les coutumes et traditions malagasy. Ils viendront vous saluer avec politesse et se feront un plaisir d’échanger avec vous.
A la cascade, il est possible de se baigner, n’oubliez pas vos maillots de bain !
Pique-nique du midi au pied de la cascade.

L’après-midi, nous poursuivrons le long d’un sentier sur les diguettes des rizières pour rejoindre le village de Manandona. En cours de route, nous ferons un arrêt dans un atelier d’élevage, filature et tissage de soie sauvage. C’est l’occasion de découvrir les techniques employées par les locaux pour la fabrication des écharpes en soie.
Diner et nuitée à la maison d’hôte, chez la famille de Mr Eugène.

Jour 2
A la découverte de l’art culinaire de la haute terre malagasy.

Au cours de cette journée, vous aurez l’occasion de découvrir les plats typiques de la haute terre de Madagascar. Dans la matinée, nous irons au marché local du village pour acheter les ingrédients nécessaires à notre préparation. Au menu, nous préparerons le « Romazava » et le « Koba ».
Le « Romazava » est un plat à base de feuilles vertes, de viande de zébu ou poulet et de riz. Le Koba est un
gâteau à base de farine de riz, de bananes et de cacahuètes pilées, qui sera notre dessert.
Nous partagerons ce repas avec la famille de Monsieur Eugène et le cuisinier.

Dans l’après-midi, nous partirons avec Mr Eugène pour visiter ses champs et y récolter des patates
douces. Nous ramènerons les récoltes à la maison pour notre goûter.
En début de soirée, des musiciens du village viendront jouer de la musique traditionnelle.
C’est l’occasion de découvrir le rythme musical des hautes terres malagasys. Les jeunes du village profiteront de cette fête pour s’amuser et profiter d’un moment de partage !.
Diner et nuit à la maison d’hôte.

Jour 3
Le village de Soavina et sa nature protégée.

Départ pour Soavina, un petit village à 55km au sud d’Antsirabe en suivant la RN7, qui a su préserver son originalité
Culturelle. Depuis le village de Manandona, après 1h de voiture, nous arriverons à Ilaka centre qui marque le point de départ de la randonnée. Après 1h30 de marche, nous aurons une vue panoramique sur les collines avoisinantes dans un paysage inhabité et intact.
Nous traverserons la rivière d’Isandra et rejoindrons ses cascades. Nous l’entendrons de loin, chanter dans la forêt de tapias et de pins. Nous aurons l’occasion de nous baigner dans ses eaux claires. N’oubliez pas vos maillots de bain. Pique-nique du midi sur place.
Profitez d’un moment de détente dans cet environnement naturel loin des bruits de la ville. Dans l’après-midi,
passage près d’un barrage hydro-électrique et traversée de la rivière d’Isandra avant de rejoindre le
village de Soavina.
Retour à Antsirabe en voiture. Installation dans votre hôtel.

• Niveau de difficulté : facile