Meeting wild animals in their natural habitat can be an exciting and life changing experience, and this is one of the ways that travel helps us connect with the world around us. But experiments with wild animals that involve cruelty, unnecessary captivity or inappropriate interaction with humans should be a cause for concern, be avoided and reported.

Other exceptions may be provided, like animal shelters that take care of orphaned animals or those that have been stolen from their parents, who can no longer survive in nature and depend on humans for their survival. These include, for example, Jane Goodall's Chimp Eden in Africa and the island of lemurs in Madagascar..

“The must is an unforced encounter with wildlife in its natural environment”.

Too many tourists can also impact communities struggling to cope with the negative impacts of pressure on fragile ecosystems., especially waste, the erosion of trails and noise.

Watching wildlife without being disturbed by humans has to be one of the most amazing experiences, because animals behave in a natural and non-threatening way. Travel responsibly., adopt a way that will be good and ethical to you. Travel for you and for the communities you visit.

From an article by Kate Duthie. 2018 for Nomads of the world.

Rencontrer des animaux sauvages dans leur habitat naturel peut être une expérience passionnante et changer la vie, et c’est l’une des façons dont le voyage nous aide à nous connecter avec le monde qui nous entoure. Mais les expériences avec les animaux sauvages qui impliquent de la cruauté, une captivité inutile ou une interaction inappropriée avec les humains devraient être une source d’inquiétude, être évitées et signalées.

D’autres exceptions peuvent être prévues, comme les refuges pour animaux qui s’occupent des animaux orphelins ou de ceux qui ont été volés à leurs parents, qui ne peuvent plus survivre dans la nature et dépendent de l’homme pour leur survie. Citons par exemple le Chimp Eden en Afrique de Jane Goodall et l’île des lémuriens à Madagascar.

« Le must est une rencontre non forcée avec la faune sauvage dans son environnement naturel ».

Un trop grand nombre de touristes peut également impacter les communautés qui luttent pour gérer les impacts négatifs d’une pression sur les écosystèmes fragiles, notamment les déchets, l’érosion des sentiers et le bruit.

L’observation de la faune sauvage sans être dérangée par l’homme doit être l’une des expériences les plus étonnantes, car les animaux se comportent de manière naturelle et non menaçante. Voyagez responsable., adoptez une manière qui vous sera bon et éthique. Voyagez pour vous et pour les communautés que vous visitez.

Extrait d’un article de Kate Duthie. 2018 pour Nomades du monde.