The colours of the South (NR7)

6 days – 6 nights

Antananarivo - Antsirabe - Ranomafana – Ambalavao – Ranohira – Toliara


devis_png

Day 1
Antananarivo - Antsirabe

Departure from the capital. Visit of the recyclming artisan's village of Ambatolampy, discovery of a traditional village. Continuation along Antsirabe, a rickshaw trip and visit of multiple workshops. Hotel *..
A tradition that emerged from the colonization, the ironwork is an activity that takes a huge importannce in almost homes of the island. Simple housework in modern houses, each house is endowed with at least one of the saucepans that are manufactured in the central Highlands locality. With the coming of industrial iron, the aluminum took the place of the iron that is fifficult to work with. A collect of old aluminum in diverse homes of cities and it is done. They just have to work the means avalaible like we are using to say.

Day 2
Antsirabe - Ranomafana

Pics stop, Rice fields and traditional villages of the Highlands. Step in Ambositra, woodwork workshops visit . Continuation to Ranomafana. Nocturnal visit of the Eastern tropical forest . Hotel *..
Lemurs belong to the great family of the primates and are definitely the most famous occupiers of the Red Island forests. Ranomafana national park is one of the most beautiful sites of Madagascar in terms of biodiversity, Moreover this reserve is currently classified by UNESCO in the world heritage for the biodiversity conservation .

Day 3
Ranomafana - Ambalavao

Discovery of the humid forest and continuation to Ambalavao. A way through in Fianarantsoa, a walk visit of the old city. Discovery of the daily life of Highlands cultivators of a village.. Arrival in Ambalavao at end of day. Hotel *..
Most of the time, a country's life comes down to the traditional markets. In that one of Ambalavao, life is very animated, in color, in smell , an atmosphere that is completely offset in comparison with the big cities such as Fianarantsoa or Antananarivo . Here, the time is measured by colour and smiles. A meeting place and also a place of newness, Thus, it is here that young people uncover their future.

Day 4
Ambalavao – Ranohira

Visit Ambalavao and its zebu market according to the day, paper maker and silk reeller. Continuation towards the South. Stop in a local Reserve to discover the "maki".. Continuation towards Ranohira. Passage through the plateau of the Ihorombe. Hotel ***.
In this country where the population is mainly confined to cities, There are places where time rhymes with spaces. Large poor animaled remaining wilderness areas, certainly, but very rich in landscapes. Here the rock has been eroded since thousands of years and keeps changing shape to give rise to a setting worthy of great western movies. Isalo national park is worth a visit because it is a unique biosphere in the arid landscape of southern.

Day 5
Ranohira

A day of discovery of this extraordinary massif. Return to the hotel in the middle of the afternoon. Hotel *..
Isalo national park is the second largest park of the island. With an area of 81540 HA this area , located on the plateau of the Ihorombe , is regarded as the home of the life in this arid landscape. This mountain range is in the water in this part of the island. Arisen from the depths of the Earth, There are a few million years, This massif is a unique biotope.

Day 6
Ranohira – Toliara

Departure to the South, visit of Ilakaka Sapphire Mines, discovery of an artisanal rhumerie. Stop at Antsokay to visit its Arboretum. Continuation to Toliara. Arrival in mid-afternoon, visit of the city, passage by its small traditional port. Transfer to the hotel and installation. Hotel *..
Currently estimated as being one of the largest deposits in open pit of the world, Ilakaka stone quarries drain a very cosmopolitan population come from all sides. Discovered in 1998, first sapphires attract until today so many people. There are, According to professionals, more than blue sapphires that other hand elsewhere in the world.

Les Couleurs du Sud (RN7)

6 jours – 6 nuits

Tana – Antsirabe – Ranomafana – Ambalavao – Ranohira – Toliara


devis_png

Jour 1
Tana – Antsirabe

Départ de la capitale. Visite du village d’artisans recycleurs à Ambatolampy, découverte d’un village traditionnel. Continuation sur Antsirabe, balade en pousse-pousse et visite de multiples ateliers. Hôtel**.
Une tradition venue de la colonisation, le travail de la fonderie est une activité qui a toute son importance dans presque tous les foyers de l’île. Des ménages simples aux maisons modernes, chaque maison est dotée d’au moins une des marmites qui sont fabriquées dans cette localité des hautes terres centrales. Avec la venue du fer industriel, l’aluminium a remplacé ce métal difficile à travailler. Une collecte de vieux aluminiums dans les divers foyers des villes et le tour est joué. Il ne reste plus qu’à le travailler avec les moyens du bord comme on a l’habitude de le dire

Jour 2
Antsirabe – Ranomafana

Arrêt sur photo, rizières en terrasse et villages traditionnels des Hautes Terres. Etape à Ambositra, visite d’ateliers de sculpture. Continuation sur Ranomafana. Visite nocturne de la forêt tropicale de l’Est. Hôtel**.
Les lémuriens font partie de la grande famille des primates et sont définitivement les plus célèbres locataires des forêts de l’île rouge. Le parc national de Ranomafana est l’un des plus beaux sites de Madagascar en terme de biodiversité, d’ailleurs cette réserve est classée actuellement par l’UNESCO dans le patrimoine mondial pour la conservation de la biodiversité.

Jour 3
Ranomafana – Ambalavao

Découverte de la forêt humide et continuation pour Ambalavao. Passage par Fianarantsoa, visite à pied de la vieille ville. Découverte de la vie quotidienne d’un village de cultivateurs des hautes terres. Arrivée à Ambalavao en fin de journée. Hôtel**.
La vie d’un pays se résume la plupart du temps dans les marchés traditionnels. Dans celui d’ Ambalavao la vie est très animé, en couleur, en odeur , un atmosphère complètement décalé par rapport aux grandes villes telles que Fianarantsoa ou Antananarivo. Ici le temps se mesure en couleur et en sourires. Un lieu de rencontre et aussi un lieu de nouveauté, c’est ici en l’occurrence que les jeunes se découvrent pour leur futur.

Jour 4
Ambalavao – Ranohira

Visite d’Ambalavao et son marché local, artisan du papier et de la soie. Continuation vers le sud. Arrêt dans une Réserve pour observer les « maki ». Continuation vers Ranohira. Passage par le plateau de l’Ihorombe. Hôtel ***.
Dans ce pays où la population est surtout cantonnée dans les grandes villes, il existe des endroits où le temps rime avec espaces. De grandes étendues encore sauvages démunis, certes, d’animaux mais très riches en spectacles. Ici la roche s’est érodée depuis des milliers d’années et ne cesse de changer de forme pour donner lieu à un décor digne des grands films de western. Le parc national de l’Isalo vaut le détour car c’est une biosphère unique dans ce paysage aride du sud.

Jour 5
Ranohira

Une journée de découverte de ce massif extraordinaire. Retour à l’hôtel en milieu de l’après-midi. Hôtel***.
Le parc national de l’isalo est le deuxième plus grand parc de l’île. Avec une superficie de 81540 ha cette zone , située sur le plateau de l’Ihorombe , est considérée comme étant le foyer de la vie dans ce paysage aride. Cette chaîne de montagne est d’ailleurs le réservoir d’eau de cette partie de l’île. Surgi du fond de la terre, il y a quelques millions d’années, ce massif est un biotope unique.

Jour 6
Ranohira – Toliara

Départ en direction du Sud, visite des Mines de Saphir d’Ilakaka, découverte d’une rhumerie artisanale. Arrêt à Antsokay pour la visite de son Arboretum. Continuation pour Toliara. Arrivée en milieu de l’après-midi, petite visite de la ville, passage par le petit port traditionnel. Transfert à l’hôtel et installation. Hôtel**.
Estimée actuellement comme étant un des plus grands gisements à ciel ouvert du monde, les carrières de pierres d’Ilakaka drainent une population très cosmopolite venue de tous les horizons. Découvertes en 1998, les premiers saphirs attirent jusqu’à aujourd’hui autant de monde. On y trouve, selon les professionnels, plus de saphirs bleus qu’autre part ailleurs dans le monde.