Solidarity and Immersion Travel on the N7

This program allows you total immersion into the daily life of villagers far from the noise and stress of the big cities : their rhythm, their work, their living place, their custom, their meal… . A mixture of discovery, immersion, encounter and sharing.

10 days – 9 nights

Antananarivo - Antsirabe - Andranomafana - Fianarantsoa - Ranohira - Mangily – Mangily – Antananarivo


devis_png

Day 1
Antananarivo - Antsirabe – Andranomafana

Departure for the National 7 7 to Antsirabe, a city that is located in 169km (3hr's drive) from the capital.
The route will make you discover the greening landscape of the Highlands, with its hills and it's hectares of rice fields, various plantations, covered here and there with small hamlets with traditional houses upon walls with red brick and thatched roof.
On the way, with more children's smiles, you will meet various handicraft sellers who settle by the road proposing colored artifacts : small cars and miniatures planes which are fabricated by recovery materials or by woods, baobab trees and animals by painted raphia, baskets and bags work, …
Arrival in the spa town of Antsirabe, called the “Malagasy Vichy”, located at 1500m height in a basin surrounded by volcanoes..
Getting along with the village of Anjazafotsy Andranomafana, located at 32km fromAntsirabe. Greeting and starting to be set in the actual rustic life.
Welcome drink and visit of the village.
Diner, night and breakfast in the lodge.

Day 2
Andranomafana

"Malagasy-style" breakfast..
Discovery of agricultural landscapes, cultural and historical richness, participating to the rural activities (Agriculture and handwork: : basket work). Exchanging, sharing, medium treks to the thermal sources, eventual visit of a traditional healer. Picnic lunch included.
Coming back to the country cottage by zebu-cart,, exchange.
Diner, night and breakfast in the lodge, with some little folk liveliness

Day 3
Andranomafana - Antsirabe
After the breakfast , a little cuisine course of a typical Malagasy meal. Discovery of local products and their cooking.
Lunch on the spot included. Exchange with the members of the rural Association.
Departure for coming back to Antsirabe. Installation in a lodge or in a guest house.
Bed and breakfast in the hotel or guest house
Day 4
Antsirabe - Fianarantsoa

After the breakfast , departure for Fianarantsoa. The road crosses through hills and rice fields again. Various stops for enjoying the landscape and the villages that you could plainly visit. The population is very welcoming and still thankful to be photographed. You will reach the Betsileo territory, recognizable by their traditional outfit, a little shorts and a "malabary" and a hat without shelf as headgear. Coming along the city of Fianarantsoa : the capital city of the Betsileo land, called the city with thousand and one churches, founded in 1830 founded in 1830 by the Queen Ranavalona I who wanted it to become the second capital and gave him the name Fianarantsoa “which means “The city where we learn the good”.
All along the way we will meet an intense and typical rustic life of the Betsileo land. The rice fields' sights strongly contrast with the very near primary forest. Going into town and transfer to the hotel.
Bed and breakfast in the hotel

Day 5
Fianarantsoa

Getting settle after the breakfast, departure for a day of discovery with the team BRIGHT FUTURE : visit to the school farm, Participation in French students. Lunch with students. In the afternoon, participation in agricultural and livestock activities. The integration and participation in its activity will give you a new view of life of Malagasy (integration, respect for others..).To finish the day, dinner with the girls of the boarding. Transfer to the hotel.
Bed and breakfast at the hotel association Bel Avenir (accommodation with sanitary and rudimentary showers, less of 4 persons, in a chalet, more than 4 persons : dormitory)

Day 6
Fianarantsoa - Ranohira
Departure after the breakfast for taking back the National 7 to the south.
The environment changes bit by bit. Impressive granitic domes appear at the same times as the relief becomes more rugged. We are seduced by the beauty and the magic of the places. The road crosses over the foothills of the Andringitra mountain chain where striking monoliths of granite break the monotony of the relief. Then, great dry steppes replace the mountain. Away through the village of Ihosy, capital of the Bara land, a front door to the plateau of Horombe : a plateau that is covered by a huge dry prairie which extends as far as the eye can see and slives with the landscapes that we habitually meet in Madagascar. The region is inhabited by the Bara tribes, farmer population, who draw their herds to the vast grassy space.
Coming along Ranohira. Installation and well deserved pause.
Bed and breakfast in the hotel
Day 7
Ranohira – Tulear – Mangily

OPTION : visit of the Isalo Park in the morning.
Departure for Tulear, capital of the Malagasy southern on a road that is always wonderful, we are in the Mahafaly territory and their famous tombs which are surmounted with various mortuary totems that represent outstanding scenes. We go through the first gallery of dry forestthat are commonly called the Bush. We arrive in Tulear on a hot road bordered with cactus. Stop in for a visit Tulear projects of the association Bel Avenir : art and music center, foyer social, Sports center, schools saline ...
Continuation to Mangily, the southern beaches are by the north because of the presence of mangroves. Installation in the hotel.
Bed and breakfast in the hotel

Day 8
Mangily

After breakfast at the hotel, visit workshops and agricultural interests in the activities of the association : participation in the life of the farm with students. Lunch with the kids. Dinner with music entertainment by the students of the NGO BRIGHT FUTURE..
Bed and breakfast at the hotel Solidaire Mangily.

Day 9
Mangily – Ifaty
Departure from the hotel for Solidarity , to hotel Ifaty. to hotel Ifaty. Free day to enjoy the surroundings of the hotel and its activities such as diving, the "Wake" and many others. According benefits, let yourself be guided by curiosity and laziness. Indulge…
Bed and breakfast in the hotel
Day 10
Ifaty – Tulear – Antananarivo
Depending on the flight schedule, transfer to the airport of Tulear.
Greeting in Antananarivo. A little tour of the handicraft market. Transfer to your hotel.

Voyage solidaire et immersion sur la RN7

Ce programme vous permet une immersion totale dans la vie quotidienne des villageois loin des bruits et du stress des grandes agglomérations : leur rythme, leur travail, leur lieu de vie, leur habitude, leur repas… . Un mélange de découverte, d’immersion, de rencontre et de partage.

10 jours – 9 nuits

Antananarivo – Antsirabe – Andranomafana – Fianarantsoa – Ranohira – Mangily – Ifaty – Antananarivo


devis_png

Jour 1
ANTANANARIVO – ANTSIRABE – ANDRANOMAFANA

Mise en place et départ pour la Nationale 7 en direction d’Antsirabe, une ville située à 169km (3h de route) de la capitale.
Le parcours vous fera découvrir le paysage verdoyant des Hautes Terres, avec ses collines et ses hectares de rizières, de diverses plantations, parsemées ici et là de petits hameaux avec des maisons traditionnelles aux murs de briques rouges et aux toits de chaume.
En cours de route, en plus des sourires des enfants, vous rencontrerez divers vendeurs d’artisanat postés en bord de route proposant des articles colorés : petites voitures et avions miniatures fabriqués à partir de matériaux de récupération ou en bois, des baobabs et animaux en raphia peint, des paniers et sacs en vannerie, …
Arrivée dans la ville thermale d’Antsirabe, surnommée la « Vichy malgache », située à 1500m d’altitude dans une cuvette entourée de volcans.
Continuation pour le village d’Anjazafotsy Andranomafana, situé à 32km d’Antsirabe. Accueil et début d’insertion dans la vie villageoise proprement dite.
Cocktail de bienvenue et visite du village.
Diner, nuit et petit déjeuner au Gite.

Jour 2
ANDRANOMAFANA

Petit déjeuner à la « malagasy ».
Découverte des paysages agricoles, des richesses culturelles et historiques, participation à des activités villageoises (agriculture et artisanat: vannerie). Echanges, partages, randonnées moyennes vers les eaux thermales, possibilité de visite chez un guérisseur traditionnel. Déjeuner pique-nique inclus.
Retour au Gite en charrette à zébu, échange.
Diner, nuit et petit déjeuner au Gite, avec des petites animations folkloriques

Jour 3
ANDRANOMAFANA – ANTSIRABE
Après le petit déjeuner, un petit cours de cuisine d’un plat typiquement malgache. Découverte des produits du terroir et de leur cuisson.
Déjeuner inclus sur place. Echange avec les membres de l’Association villageoise.
Départ pour le retour vers Antsirabe. Installation en Gite ou maison d’hôte.
Nuitée et petit déjeuner à l’hôtel ou maison d’hôte
Jour 4
ANTSIRABE – FIANARANTSOA

Après le petit déjeuner, départ pour Fianarantsoa. La route traverse à nouveau les collines et les rizières. Divers arrêts pour profiter du paysage et des villages que vous pourrez visiter sans aucun problème. La population est très accueillante et encore charmée de se faire photographier. Vous aboutirez dans le territoire des Betsileo, reconnaissable à leur costume traditionnel, petit short et malabar et en guise de couvre-chef un chapeau sans rebord. Arrivée dans la ville de Fianarantsoa : capitale du pays Betsileo, surnommée ville aux mille et une églises, fondée en 1830 par la reine Ranavalona Ière qui voulait en faire une deuxième capitale et lui a donné le nom de Fianarantsoa qui signifie « La ville où l’on apprend le bien ».
Le long de la route nous retrouvons une vie rurale intense et typique du pays betsileo. Les paysages de rizières contrastent fortement avec la forêt primaire toute proche. Tour de ville et transfert à votre hôtel.
Nuitée et petit déjeuner à l’hôtel

Jour 5
FIANARANTSOA

Mise en place après le petit déjeuner, départ pour une journée de découverte avec l’équipe de BEL AVENIR : visite de la ferme école, participation au cours de français des élèves. Déjeuner avec ses élèves. Dans l’après-midi, participation aux activités agricoles et élevage. L’intégration et la participation a ses activité vous donnera une nouvelle vue de la vie des Malagasy (intégration, respect d’autrui..).Pour bien finir la journée, diner avec les filles de l’internat. Transfert à l’hôtel.
Nuitée et petit déjeuner à l’hôtel de l’association Bel Avenir (hébergement avec sanitaires et douches rudimentaires, moins de 4 personnes, dans un chalet, plus de 4 personnes : dortoir)

Jour 6
FIANARANTSOA – RANOHIRA
Départ après le petit déjeuner pour reprendre la route de la Nationale 7 vers le Sud.
L’environnement change progressivement. D’impressionnants dômes granitiques font leur apparition en même temps que le relief devient plus accidenté. Nous sommes séduits par la beauté et la magie des lieux. La route traverse les contreforts du massif de l’Andringitra où d’impressionnants monolithes de granit rompent la monotonie du relief. Ensuite, de grandes steppes arides remplacent la montagne. Passage au village d’Ihosy, capitale du pays Bara, porte d’entrée du plateau de l’Horombe : un plateau couvert d’une immense prairie sèche qui s’étend à perte de vue et tranche avec les paysages que l’on rencontre habituellement à Madagascar. La région est habitée par les tribus Bara, peuple d’éleveurs, qui mènent leurs troupeaux dans les vastes étendues herbeuses.
Arrivée sur Ranohira. Installation et repos bien mérité.
Nuitée et petit déjeuner à l’hôtel
Jour 7
RANOHIRA – TULEAR – MANGILY

OPTION : visite Parc Isalo la matinée.
Départ pour Tuléar, capital du sud malgache sur une route toujours aussi belle, nous nous trouvons dans le territoire des Mahafaly et leurs fameux tombeaux surmontés de divers totems mortuaires représentant des scènes remarquables. Nous traversons les premières galeries de forêts sèches appelées communément le Bush. Nous arrivons à Tuléar sur une route chaude et bordée de cactus. Arrêt à Tuléar pour une visite des projets de l’association Bel Avenir : centre art et musique, foyer social, centre de sport, écoles des salines…
Continuation sur Mangily, les plages de du sud sont vers le nord à cause de la présence des mangroves. Installation à l’hôtel.
Nuitée et petit déjeuner à l’hôtel

Jour 8
MANGILY

Après le petit déjeuner a l’hôtel, visite des ateliers agro et participations aux activités de l’association : participation a la vie de la ferme avec les élèves. Déjeuner avec les enfants. Diner avec animation musique par les élèves de l’ONG BEL AVENIR.
Nuitée et petit déjeuner à l’hôtel Solidaire Mangily.

Jour 9
MANGILY – IFATY
Départ de l’hôtel Solidaire pour Ifaty, installation à l’hôtel d’Ifaty. Journée libre pour profiter du cadre de l’hôtel et ses activité tels que la plongée, le « Wake » et beaucoup d’autres. Selon les prestations, laissez-vous guider par la curiosité et la paresse. Laissez-vous tenter…
Nuitée et petit déjeuner à l’hôtel
Jour 10
IFATY – TULEAR – ANTANANARIVO
Selon horaire de vol, transfert à l’aéroport de Tuléar.
Accueil sur Antananarivo. Petit tour au marché artisanal. Transfert à votre hôtel.