Since ancient times, the world has always worshiped spiritual entities and cultivated a belief emanating from stars and stars. Madagascar has been influenced by several cultures and is not left out when it comes to astrology and divination. For many Malagasy, astrology is the purview of magic keepers and spirit healers.
The Astrologer
The Mpanandro is consulted for the essential decisions in order to determine the days of “good destiny” or even the harmful days (ie those during which nothing should be accomplished). It indicates the favorable days according to the age of the moon, thus taking into account the progress of the lunar month with the sequence of the 28 destinies. He thus knows the beginning of the new moon and the end of its last quarter, the divisions of each of the twelve months of the current year (tonon'andro), the destinies (tonom-bintana) whether they are strong, favorable or unhappy.
It is based on the destiny on the day of the birth of a person, and thus distinguishes for the course of the life of this one, the favorable periods or not. He therefore needs to know just under what destiny was born the one for whom we come to consult him, if it is a great major destiny (renivintana) or a minor destiny (zana-bintana), and in case of marriage, if the destinies are not opposed. From these indications, he will deduce the auspicious days for each event.
In Malagasy "This child was probably born on Sunday" means: “this child must be born under the sign of Alahamady”, is to say born under a good sign and be lucky. On the contrary, when it is said "Alakaosy was probably born", it means: “he / she must have really been born under the sign of Alakaosy”, that is to say under a sign that does not bring luck.
Malagasy culture draws its originality from its confluence between several civilizations: Asian, African, Arab and European. According to the astrological tradition inherited from the Arabs, each individual is born with a favorable or unfavorable destiny, called vintana, this destiny that “only God can change”. Moreover, in Madagascar, each important event (marriage, burial, famadihana or turning over of the dead, laying of the first stone of a construction, etc.) must take place on a "good" day, a day of "good destiny », determined during the essential consultation of a mpanandro (diviner-astrologer).
The Malagasy calendar
He is twelve months old. Each month has destinies and there are 28 in a year of the Malagasy calendar. Each destiny corresponds to a meaning thus determining a major or minor destiny, favorable or not.
Moreover, each month with its 28 destinies is a lunation: space of time that passes between two consecutive new moons.
Month / Number of Fates :
1. Sunday / 3
2. Adaoro / 2
3. Adizaoza / 2
4. Write / 3
5. Saturday / 2
6. Asombola / 2
7. Adimizana / 3
8. Alakarabo / 2
9. Alakaosy / 2
10. Adijady / 3
11. Adalo / 2
12. Alohotsy / 2
Correspondence with the astrological signs of the zodiac :
Sunday: Bélier Adaoro: Taurus
Admission: Hemorrhoids Prescribed: Cancer
Saturday: Lion Asombola: Vierge
Adimizana: Balance Alakarabo: Scorpion
Alakaosy: Sagittarius Adijady: Capricorne
Adalo: Aquarius Alohotsy: Fish

close

send to continue your trip all year round?

Receive our tips and unusual travel ideas twice a month directly in your mailbox!

We don't send spam! Read our privacy policy for more information.

Depuis les temps anciens, le monde a toujours voué une adoration envers les entités spirituelles et a cultivé une croyance émanant des étoiles et des astres. Madagascar a subi l’influence de plusieurs cultures et n’est pas en reste en ce qui concerne l’astrologie et la divination. Pour beaucoup de malgache, l’astrologie relève de la compétence des gardiens de la magie et des guérisseurs de l’esprit.
Le Mpanandro (l’Astrologue)
Le Mpanandro est consulté pour les décisions essentielles afin de déterminer les jours de « bonne destinée » ou encore les jours néfastes (soit ceux durant lesquels on ne doit rien accomplir). Il indique les jours favorables d’après l’âge de la lune, tenant ainsi compte du déroulement du mois lunaire avec l’enchaînement des 28 destins. Il connaît ainsi le commencement de la nouvelle lune et la fin de son dernier quartier, les divisions de chacun des douze mois de l’année en cours (tonon’andro), les destins (tonom-bintana) qu’ils soient forts, favorables ou malheureux.
Il se base sur le destin au jour de la naissance d’une personne, et distingue ainsi pour le déroulement de la vie de celui-ci, les périodes favorables ou non. Il a ainsi besoin de juste savoir sous quel destin est né(e) celui/celle pour lequel on vient le consulter, s’il s’agit d’un grand destin majeur (renivintana) ou un destin mineur (zana-bintana), et en cas de mariage, si les destins ne sont pas opposés. D’après ces indications, il déduira les jours propices pour chaque événement.
En malgache « Iny zaza iny angamba teraka Alahamady » veut dire : “cet enfant doit être né sous le signe d’Alahamady”, c’est à dire né sous un bon signe et sera chanceux. A contrario lorsqu’on dit « tena teraka Alakaosy mihitsy angamba ka », cela veut dire : “il/elle a dû vraiment naître sous le signe d’Alakaosy”, c’est-à-dire sous un signe qui ne porte pas chance.
La culture malgache tire son originalité de sa confluence entre plusieurs civilisations : asiatique, africaine, arabe et européenne. Selon la tradition astrologique héritée des Arabes, chaque individu naît avec un destin favorable ou défavorable, appelé vintana, ce destin que « seul Dieu peut changer ». Par ailleurs, à Madagascar, chaque événement important (mariage, enterrement, le famadihana ou retournement des morts, pose de la première pierre d’une construction, etc..) doit avoir lieu un « bon » jour, un jour de « bonne destinée », déterminé lors de la consultation incontournable d’un mpanandro (devin-astrologue).
Le calendrier malgache
Il compte douze mois. Chaque mois comporte des destins et il en existe 28 dans une année du calendrier malgache. A chaque destin correspond une signification déterminant ainsi un destin majeur ou mineur, favorable ou non.
Par ailleurs chaque mois avec ses 28 destins est une lunaison : espace de temps qui s’écoule entre deux nouvelles lunes consécutives.
Mois / Nombre de destins :
1. Alahamady / 3
2. Adaoro / 2
3. Adizaoza / 2
4. Asorotany / 3
5. Alahasaty / 2
6. Asombola / 2
7. Adimizana / 3
8. Alakarabo / 2
9. Alakaosy / 2
10. Adijady / 3
11. Adalo / 2
12. Alohotsy / 2
Correspondance avec les signes astrologiques du zodiaque :
Alahamady : Bélier        Adaoro : Taureau
Adizaoza : Gémeaux            Asorotany : Cancer
Alahasaty : Lion        Asombola : Vierge
Adimizana : Balance        Alakarabo : Scorpion
Alakaosy : Sagittaire        Adijady : Capricorne
Adalo : Verseau        Alohotsy : Poisson

close

Envie de poursuivre votre voyage toute l'année?

Recevez deux fois par mois nos bons plans et idées voyages insolites directement dans votre boite mail!

Nous n’envoyons pas de messages indésirables ! Lisez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.